Steering Committee Members

Leadership for the GEA will be comprised of a Steering Committee. The Steering Committee will be organized into four committees aligned with the project aims, each chaired by one of the Co-PIs for the GEA. Additional community members, including those from community colleges and minority-serving institutions, will be recruited to committees to participate in network activities, including testing new tools and approaches.

Douglas Chalker (PI)
  • Douglas Chalker (PI)
  • Washington University in St. Louis
  • Steering Committee Chair
Jason Williams (Co-PI)
  • Jason Williams (Co-PI)
  • Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
  • Bioinformatics Infrastructure Committee
Anne Rosenwald (Co-PI)
  • Anne Rosenwald (Co-PI)
  • Georgetown University
  • Student Learning Committee
Laura Reed
  • Laura Reed
  • The University of Alabama
  • Student Learning Committee
Vincent Buonaccorsi (Co-PI)
Arthur Hunt
  • Arthur Hunt
  • University of Kentucky
  • Faculty Training Committee
Sandesh Subramanya
Emily Wiley
  • Emily Wiley
  • Claremont McKenna College
  • Faculty Training Committee
Rochelle Tractenberg (Co-PI)
Ross Nehm
  • Ross Nehm
  • Stony Brook University
  • Evaluation/Assessment Committee