About Us

The Modeling Hub is funded by the Consortium for Mathematics and its Applications (COMAP), National Council of Teachers of Mathematics (NCTM), and Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM).

The Modeling Hub Steering Committee is a group dedicated to managing and guiding the Mathematical Modeling Hub community. Many thanks for the efforts of Jason Douma, Carrie Eaton, Mathew Felton-Koestler, Ben Galluzzo, Maria Hernandez, Paul Kehle, Drew LaMar, Maeve McCarthy, Karen Yokley, and Rose Zbiek.

The Modeling Hub was developed by the Harvey Mudd College IMMERSION Development Group led by Rachel Levy. The IMMERSION project is a NSF-funded effort to bring mathematical modeling to K-12 classrooms. It is a collaboration between three colleges and unified school districts: George Mason University and Fairfax County Public Schools, Harvey Mudd College and Pomona Unified School District, and Montana State University and Bozeman School District.

The Harvey Mudd College team, Marcelo Almora Rios, Jacob Cordeiro, Emily Lane, Laurel Newman, Alexander Ravnik, Alondra Torres-Navarro, and Leana Yearwood, contributed to the development and content of the Modeling Hub, with generous assistance from the QUBES development team.