Evolution and Revolution in STEM Education

BioQUEST Board of Directors

The BioQUEST Board provides overall guidance and direction for the organization


Paul Beardsley

Paul Beardsley

Cal Poly  Pomona

Ed Combs

Ed Combs

Vice President, Business Development
Super Innovative Concepts


Carlos Goller

Carlos Goller

Teaching Assistant Professor
North Carolina State University


Pamela Pape-Lindstrom

Pamela Pape-Lindstrom

Dean of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics
Harford Community College


Davida Smyth

Davida Smyth

Associate Professor
Texas A&M University-San Antonio


The profile picture for Ben Wu

Ben Wu

Texas A&M University


BioQUEST Officers:


The profile picture for Sarah Prescott

Sarah Prescott, PhD


University of New Hampshire


Stacey Kiser

Stacey Kiser

Vice President

Lane Community College


Deb Rook

Deborah Rook, PhD




Adam Fagen profile pic

Adam Fagen


Director of Communications and Advocacy, ASTC

Former Board members:

  • Maura C. Flannery, PhD, St. John's University
  • Gregory D. Goins, PhD, North Carolina A&T State University
  • Linda M. Grisham, PhD, Massachusetts Bay Community College
  • Jose Herrera, PhD, Western New Mexico University
  • Julius H. Jackson, PhD, Michigan State University
  • John R. Jungck, PhD, University of Delaware
  • Pat Marsteller, PhD, Emory University
  • Muriel Poston, PhD, Pitzer College
  • Jim Smith, PhD, Michigan State University
  • Dan Ward, PhD, Waubonsee Community College


Please note: Board affiliations are as of their service with BioQUEST and may not reflect their current location.