Groups are a great tool for working collaboratively, but at some point you may want to leave a particular group. If you are no longer active in a group, have achieved your goals on a group project, or are receiving too many notifications, you can easily cancel your group membership.
To cancel your membership to a group, begin at your Dashboard, and find the "My Groups" module.
Find the group you would like to leave and click to go to the group. Under the group logo, hover over the arrow on the Group Member button. Under the menu that appears, click "Cancel Group Membership."
You will be prompted to confirm this choice. Upon confirmation your group membership will be cancelled. If you change your mind, you can always re-join or request group membership again.