Steering Committee

Steering committee meetings are held on the first and third Monday of each month at 3:00 Eastern Standard Time. iEMBER members are welcome to attend, to get involved with a sub-committee (below) or to propose a new sub-committee. Contact the grant P.I. for the zoomlink at

Rebecca Campbell-Montalvo, PhD; Natalia Caporale, PhD; Richard Harvey, PhD; Candice Idlebird, PhD; Jana Marcette, PhD; Gary McDowell, PhD; Michael Moore, PhD; Dulce M. Vega, M.S.; Katie Wiens, PhD 



Subcommittees Co/Chair(s) Contact Information

2022 iEMBER Conference

Candice Idlebird


Candice Idlebird, Ph.D. Assistant Professor of Sociology, Harris-Stowe State University

Community Building, Communication, & Membership

Dulce Vega


Jana Marcette


Dulce Vega M.S. Graduate Student/Instructor of Psychology, Saint Louis University






Jana Marcette, Ph.D. Director of Graduate Studies, Montana State University Billings

Community & Education Resources


Richard D. Harvey


Richard D. Harvey, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Psychology, Saint Louis University

Events at Discipline-Specific Conferences

Rebecca Campbell-Montalvo


Natalia Caporale


Michael E. Moore


Rebecca Campbell-Montalvo Postdoctoral Scholar, University of Connecticut

Natalia Caporale, Ph.D. Assistant Professor of Teaching, University of California Davis

Michael E. Moore, Ph.D. Learning Assistant Program Coordinator, University of Arkansas at Little Rock

iEMBER Sustainability

Gary McDowell


Gary McDowell, Ph.D.CEO and Founder of Lightoller LLC,