Each month iEMBER will host a coffee hour. It is our intent that these hours serve our members and help build the iEMBER community. If you would like to host or suggest a topic for a coffee hour, please email Michael Moore @ memoore5@ualr.edu

Next coffee hour flyer and virtual link:

Upcoming Coffee Hours

Month Day Time Topic(s) Host(s) Virtual Link
August 27 1:00 PM ET, 12 PM CT, 11 AM MT, and 10 AM PT Going Back to In Person Education: A Pandemic Discussion Michael Moore and Emily Weigel https://ualr-edu.zoom.us/j/88503578278?pwd=RFBnVkNPMG5RNTBkbTNsb05lVkNvZz09
September 30 8:00 PM ET, 7 PM CT, 6 PM MT, and 5 PM PT Social-Emotional Learning Rachel Tennial and Kaycie Marler-Rush https://msubillings.webex.com/meet/c12d417 
October 28 1:00 PM ET, 12 PM CT, 11 AM MT, and 10 AM PT Antiracist Opportunities in Biology Education: Considerations for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Chelsey Nardi

https://msubillings.webex.com/meet/c12d417

November 19 8:00 PM ET, 7 PM CT, 6 PM MT, and 5 PM PT Fostering ideological awareness in postsecondary biology through open-source course modules Abby Beatty and Team TBD
December 16 8:00 PM ET, 7 PM CT, 6 PM MT, and 5 PM PT Holliday Connections Michael Moore  
January 27 8:00 PM ET, 7 PM CT, 6 PM MT, and 5 PM PT State of iEMBER and Making Connections Michael Moore and Jana Marcette https://ualr-edu.zoom.us/j/86513919733?pwd=b2sxeWd4WGVSejR1TDYxOVNzZHpYQT09

 

 

 

 

 

 

Resources Discussed During Coffee Hours

Social-Emotional Learning - September 30th

Kaycie’s Website: https://www.ogyen-gatsal-ling.com/

SEE Learning Program from Emory University: https://seelearning.emory.edu/

Kaizen book: One Small Step Can Change Your Life by Robert Maurer

HeartMath - below are some different resources from HeartMath to get you started, you will find them all on their website: https://www.heartmath.com

HeartMath Experience:  FREE! This is a free video series, each one only about 10 minutes long that explains some of the research and teaches the viewer the different HeartMath tools such as what we have done at the beginning of our meetings.  It is a wonderful and easy place to start and will give you a lot.  https://www.heartmath.com/experience/

Found under the menu item: "Our Trainings" then "Get HeartMath Certified": Here are some of the various trainings available: https://www.heartmath.com/certification/

There is also a Facilitators course found under menu item "Our Trainings": https://www.heartmath.com/training/add-heart-facilitator-program/

 

If you would like to chat with any of our coffee hour hosts or presenters, please email Michael Moore @ memoore5@ualr.edu.